IN THE 80s, PING PONG FOUND ITS WAY INTO GARDENS

From the creation of our first ping pong table to today, Cornilleau never stopped innovating, improving our products, and creating new ones. But we don’t stop at ping pong.

Practices evolve and products should evolve along with them. But sometimes it’s innovation that drives changes in how we play. Before Cornilleau democratized outdoor ping pong tables in the late 80s, playing outdoors seemed like a crazy idea. Table tennis was played in garages and game rooms. Today, it’s more common to play ping pong outside than in. Recreational table tennis witnessed a complete revolution once it was no longer limited by space and other restraints, meaning more people than ever could play.

BILLIARDS FREE FROM RESTRAINTS

Now it’s billiards’ turn for a revolution as play goes outdoors with the recent release of the Hyphen, the billiards table truly designed to withstand impacts and the whole range of weather conditions. With its sleek lines, maneuverability and, most importantly, the fact that it can be set up just as well in the house as in the garden, it’s designed to make billiards accessible to new players and offer a unique playing experience out in the open.

Read more  : outdoor billiards

CONSTANTLY IMPROVING AS EVER

Innovating also means constantly developing our products toward excellence. To ensure the continuation of this spirit and remain at the forefront, today more than 10% of our employees work on innovation-related projects. And they aren’t the only ones, because to constantly offer better-performing products, there’s only one place to turn: the most demanding of our users, competitive players. Since 1982, Cornilleau has collaborated with the top players in France who, through their expertise, have helped to improve the quality of our products.

Read more : The Cornilleau Competition Team

team cornilleau 2020 championnat france

DANS LES ANNÉES 80, LE PING S'INVITE DANS LES JARDINS

Depuis la création de sa première table de ping pong à aujourd’hui, Cornilleau n’a eu de cesse d’innover, d’améliorer ses produits et d’en créer de nouveaux. Et pas uniquement dans le ping….

Les pratiques évoluent et les produits se doivent d’en faire autant. A l’inverse, ce sont parfois les innovations qui font évoluer les pratiques. Avant que Cornilleau ne démocratise la table de ping d’extérieur à la fin des années 80, jouer dehors pouvait paraître incongru. Le tennis de table se pratiquait alors dans les garages et autres salles de jeux. Aujourd’hui, il est devenu plus fréquent de jouer au ping dehors qu’en intérieur. En se libérant des contraintes, d’espace notamment, le tennis de table de loisir a connu une véritable révolution et s’est ouvert à de nouveaux pratiquants.

LIBÉRER LA PRATIQUE DU BILLARD

Désormais, c’est au tour du billard de connaître une évolution notable en voyant sa pratique se tourner vers l’extérieur avec la plus récente sortie d’Hyphen, le billard véritablement conçu pour résister aux chocs et conditions météorologiques les plus diverses. Avec ses lignes épurées, sa capacité à être déplacé et surtout à être installé aussi bien à la maison que dans le jardin, il a vocation à rendre le billard accessible à de nouveaux publics, procurant une expérience de jeu inédite en plein air.

Lire plus : Le billard d’extérieur

L'AMÉLIORATION CONTINUE EN TOILE DE FOND

Innover, c’est également faire évoluer en permanence ses produits vers l’excellence. Pour perpétuer cet esprit et être toujours à la pointe, ce sont aujourd’hui plus de 10 % de nos collaborateurs qui travaillent dans des fonctions liées à l’innovation. Et ils ne sont pas les seuls à y contribuer, car pour proposer des produits toujours plus performants, il faut se tourner vers les utilisateurs les plus exigeants : les compétiteurs. Depuis 1982, Cornilleau collabore avec les meilleurs joueurs français qui, par leur expertise, participent à améliorer la qualité des produits.

Lire plus : Le Team Cornilleau

team cornilleau 2020 championnat france